Speed or Distance? Sunday 2nd October, 8.30am

So many running choices!

Fancy a long, endurance run of the carrot and stick approach? This Sunday, those looking for a long run join us in running from Brighton Pier to Lewes with breakfast at Bills to finish (trains from Lewes run every 15-20mins back to Brighton. Check out http://www.trainline.co.uk).
For those who are training with the club for the Palma Half Marathon, this will be the last long distance run before we taper. If you are new to the club and regularly run this distance, come along. Everyone is welcome.

Don’t panic if 21kms sounds like way more than you can take on right now (it is for lots of people!) Our second group will be running 10k on a nice, flat route along the seafront from Hove to Shoreham and back. For those training for Palma, you are aiming to do this at pace (your coach will be instructed to keep you focused!). Other runners who are just looking at building distance take it slowly.

WHICHEVER RUN YOU CHOOSE, PLEASE COMMENT HERE SO WE CAN ENSURE WE GET ENOUGH RUNNING COACHES SUITED TO RUNNING EXPERIENCE PER GROUP. THIS ALLOWS US TO GIVE YOU THE BESPOKE EXPERIENCE FOR WHICH WE ARE RENOWNED BUT WE NEED A LITTLE BIT OF FEEDBACK TO ENSURE WE CAN PLAN FOR THE GROUP.

BILLS BREAKFAST – Also, please comment if you are coming for breakfast. The lovely Lou of Bills will sort out our table for us but I need to know numbers ASAP.

And shorter distance, don’t worry about missing out on the social this week. Next week is a shorter Downs run for all which will end with a Rottingdean Cream Tea. So put it in your diary now!

An alternative: Want to go short but on the Downs? YOu can join the longer group at Rottingdean and follow us for a shorter route, turning to return when you have reached the distance you wish to do. Please email us direct if you wish to do this.

Click here to view the 21km route

Click here to view the 10k route

Long Distance
Where do I meet you? At Brighton Pier
When: 8.30am
Lead Runner: Rachael
Back up runner: TBC as needed

Shorter Distance
Where do I meet you? On the seafront in front of Hove Street South (you can park in King Alfred’s car park right here)
When: 8.30am
Lead runner: Sian or Kate TBC

Price: £5 drop in for anyone not on the Palma package or Living Social deal

11 responses to “Speed or Distance? Sunday 2nd October, 8.30am

  1. Can’t make it but have fun. Hopefully see you the week after.
    Paula

  2. Long distance please. Don’t think I will have time for brekkie unfortunately as got to get back to the DIY!

  3. Hey rach I’m up for the 21k! See you Sunday x

  4. Hi I am in for the 10k thanks Paola

  5. I’ll be coming on the long run please. Breakfast too! (as long as you promise to look away when I order) 😉

  6. Hi I’m up for the short run will add a bit on the end to get near my ten miles!

  7. I’m coming for the long run and breakfast please!

  8. Karen Napleton

    My A.Tendon’s on the mend and whilst I’m tempted I think I’d better build the poor thing up gradually so I have the best chance of running in Palma. Maybe next week, fingers crossed. Have fun! x

  9. anyone else coming on the long? please tell me TODAY! (SAT) Kate will be taking this run so I can rest my achilles before Palma!

  10. And shorter run, I’ll be taking this (Rachael) but on my bike due to injury. Please don’t be afraid to come iif you’re new as you can do 5kms or just over and I’ll tell you when to turn back.

  11. Hope to be there for the 10k, Thanks
    Sophia

Leave a Reply

