Sunday 15th January. 5, 8 or 9 miles, Off – road running. Refresh the joints and work the muscles.

Don't take the lonely road to training - take the FitBitch way!

There’s not many places that offer you both the glorious landscape of sea and country in one glance. Just like there isn’t many sports that give you the opportunity to appreciate the views. Some of our Sunday running sessions take us on an off-road experience, where the scenery makes the  effort you’ll be putting in, seem much more enjoyable.

In addition to enjoying the surroundings, your muscles get a maximum workout.    The joints get a rest from the pavement pounding that road running requires and your  sense of balance gets challenged as you use your muscle fibres to stabilise your steps. Amplify the calories burnt from road running too, once you set of on the trails. Especially when there’s hill work thrown in!

This week we will be meeting in Hove Park where we will head west towards Hangleton then up into the Downs towards Devils Dyke. Look out for Deer racing ahead, but no pressure to race against them, it’s a steady run at a pace that suits whatever ability you are.

Once again there is a choice of distance. We have a shorter route of 5 miles, which will head north  towards The Dyke.

The longer run will be up to 9 miles with more hill work. The last mile is an extra loop of the Common just before turning towards  Hove Park, so if 8 miles is more suitable for you then it’s an option to miss the last mile out.

Please comment below if you are joining us and what distance you are running. Thank you.

Meet: Hove Park Cafe

Time: 8:30am

Trainer: Kate, Naomi and Melissa (5 miles)

Contact: Kate 07702983744

Drop in £5

24 responses to “Sunday 15th January. 5, 8 or 9 miles, Off – road running. Refresh the joints and work the muscles.

  1. Hi!
    Sorry I didn’t make it last week but would be really up for the 5 mile session!
    xxxx

  2. Going to push myself to do the 9 miles!!! xx

  3. HI – I’ll be there and doing 9 miles!
    Jenny

  4. Will do the 9 mile

  5. I’ll be there too – 9 miles please. Although right now I can barely move after last night’s session…!

  6. Hi, I’ll be there and push the 9. Tor

  7. I’m coming. Will do the 8, or maybe 9, depending on how steep the hills are for my knee. See you then, bright and early! Lucy

  8. Is there a route map please?

  9. Hi Kate,
    I’ll be there, will have a go at the 8 miles. Looking forward to it!

  10. Hi – are you still doing the 5 mile run since it seems to be just me? xxx

  11. Jeannie Hignell

    Hi Kate
    Doubtful that I can make it as have visitors for the weekend….but if they’re still asleep I’ll be there!

    Also, just to confirm that I have 3 definite charity places on offer for the Brighton Half. The charity is the Multiple Sclerosis Resource Centre and the team name is Higgy’s Heroes (see http://www.higgysheroes.com) for more info. No minimum to raise in sponsorship, just the race cost and anything anyone can raise after that. If anyone would like to take them please just make contact as soon as possible. Many thanks. Jeannie x

    • Hi Jeannie – I think I know a couple of people who may be interested. What’s the best way for them to get in t ouch with you? I’ll be there tomorrow so perhaps we can talk then? Naomi.

  12. Ill be there -hoping for the long run but well see!

  13. We are still planning on having the 3 options of a 5, 8 and 9 mile. So please come along. If you are and haven’t yet commented, can you do so, just so we have a better idea of numbers.
    Thanks. See you all tomorrow.

  14. Hi I am planning on joining the 5 mile run tomorrow too! 🙂

  15. Hi, will be there for the 9 mile run , Karen

  16. Hi, I’ll come for the 9 miles. Thanks – Susie

  17. Lauren Wheatley

    Hi,
    I will be there. I’d like to do the 8 miles but want to talk to Kate to see what she advises as I was a little bit slow on Wednesday evenings 5 mile run….!!

    See you tomorrow

  18. Jeannie Hignell

    Hi Naomi
    Thanks Anyone interested in a charity place for the Half can email me on jeannie.hignell@sky.com or give me a call on 0788 775 2821 and I’ll be pleased to explain all the necessary.
    Sadly I can’t run tomorrow.

  19. I will be there! Try for 9 sue

Leave a Reply

