Weds 15th Feb Training for Half Marathon/Marathon group

Getting race ready

For our regular group, this is our last training session before Sunday’s Half marathon. We will be focusing on a tempo session to help ensure your body is moving fluidly.

This will help ensure your legs are ready for the weekend without feeling worn out, while also ensuring you are raring to go on that start line.

PLEASE COMMENT IF YOU ARE COMING.

Location: Life guard hut near Hove Street South

Parking: King Alfred centre

Time: 7.30pm

Coach: Kate

Drop in: £5

5 responses to “Weds 15th Feb Training for Half Marathon/Marathon group

  1. I’ll be there!

  2. Hi Kate
    Do you know what sort of distance we’ll be covering? After the 5 mile run Sunday I’ve had a pain in my knee. Would like to attend tomorrow but don’t want to injury myself for Sunday. What do you think? Suzanne

  3. Ahhh-won’t be there tonight, I have pain in my heel, I think I may have bruised it so going to rest it. Hoping it will be ok for Sunday!

Leave a Reply

