Conditioning, confidence, technique, Weds 29th Feb

Conditioning for runners is vital

This week’s Wednesday night training works for you no matter what your level.

Again this week we will be focusing on strength and conditioning work, something many runners leave out of their training but which is vital for improved biomechanics, running efficiency and to help prevent injury.

We will also be taking this conditioning work into some technique workshops, to help you to see how vital the conditioning work is and why it is important.

Whether you are completely new to us and have not yet signed up, or you are training for the BlueBell, Half Marathon, 25k or the Marathon, this is a session not to be missed.

Please COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING SO WE CAN GET THE CORRECT NUMBER OF COACHES.

Location: Hove Lawns, near HOve Street South

Parking: King Alfred Centre

What to bring: Skipping ropes, mats and a foam roller if you have them. Don’t worry if not.

Drop in: £5

Coach: Rachael

 

14 responses to “Conditioning, confidence, technique, Weds 29th Feb

  1. Hi Rachel, I’d like to come Wednesday night I’ve never been before.
    Sara

  2. I’ll be there this week, see you Wednesday.

  3. I’ll be there
    Thx
    Jenny

  4. Hi
    I will be there.
    Sara

  5. See you there
    Suzi

  6. Victoria Davies

    Hi Rachael, I’ll be there. Thanks!

  7. I’ll be coming along with my friend Alice 😀

  8. Sounds like a good one, but unfortunately I can’t be there.
    Paula

  9. I’ll be there, Suzanne

  10. Huzzah! I’m in!

  11. See you there. Thanks Lou

  12. I’ll be there.
    -Lena

Leave a Reply

