FitBitch Jelly Baby Base Camp: Brighton Marathon 2012

We started training in November, and through mud, rain, sun, snow, laughs, sheer delirium and cream teas, our marathon training group have made it to the Brighton Marathon.

Each and every one of our runners is an inspiration but at mile 19 or 24, they will need our support.

We will be manning a cheering and Jelly Baby Station from 10am at Hove Street South.

The runners will  pass here at mile 19, and return on the seafront at mile 24, both critical points for support.

If you have kids, then it’s a great place to support runners because there are trampolines nearby to keep the kids amused. It is also close to founder, Rachael’s flat so you are welcome to use toilets or view from the kitchen window if it gets a bit cold.

PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU CAN COME ALONG AND HELP LEND YOUR SUPPORT TO OUR FANTASTIC RUNNERS.

 

 

6 responses to “FitBitch Jelly Baby Base Camp: Brighton Marathon 2012

  1. Elspeth Hayde

    I will be there

  2. Yep, me too. How long I stay will depend on small child’s attention span and the weather. But I will definitely be there.

  3. I will be there!

  4. Might depend if we can get down there with Cooper! But will definitely try my best to come and cheer the fab FBs!

  5. I will be there at some point, with 4 kids, a Freudian psychoanalyst & a retired psychiatrist- you may wish to avoid me or give me a task far away from you! (retired psychiatrist is also a great photographer-so may be useful!)

  6. I’ll come down too…

Leave a Reply

