Building Distance, Training Sunday 17th June

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whether you are new to the FitBitch running crew, or part of our friendly group of beginners training for the Friston Forest 10k or Lake Garda girls, come and join us this Sunday 17th for a gorgeous run out near Rottingdean.

Expect to see fields of swaying corn, a riot of red poppies and a lot of chatting Fitbitches as we make our way across the downs above Rottingdean and down around Breaky Bottom vineyard (for some of us on the longer distance) before dropping down to a flat finish along the seafront.

Choose from 6.2miles or 8.8miles.

It’s the Downs, so there are hills but tackling tricky ascents is great for strengthening your legs and those all important glutes for running. Not to mention your mental strength.

Besides, it didn’t stop you all grinning from ear to ear  last Sunday.

PLEASE COMMENT IF YOU ARE COMING SO WE CAN ACCOMADATE YOU ALL. iF YOU WANT TO COME BUT WANT TO DO A SHORTER DISTANCE PLEASE COMMENT HERE.

NEED A LIFT? INCLUDE IT ON YOUR COMMENT

For tips on how to tackle hills subscribe to our blog at http://www.fitbitchbootcamp.com for a post to be published next week.

Coaches: Rachael & Melissa

Running Ambassador: Tor

Meet: TEsco car park, Rottingdean (pay and display after 9am)

Time: 8.30am

 

 

21 responses to “Building Distance, Training Sunday 17th June

  1. No can do, London to Brighton bike ride for me, shame 😦

  2. lindsay hannigan

    I’ll be there for 6.6. I can give a lift if anyone needs one. Lindsay 07708 463320

  3. Jenny Holmes

    I’ll be there for the long run…
    Jx

  4. I’ll be there for the 6 mile..
    Lisa x

  5. Karen Napleton

    oh love a spot of Breaky Bottom. 8.8 please x

  6. Hi, i’ll aim for the 6 miles ,
    Kirstie x

  7. Hi think its the 6 miler for me as i have had a couple of weeks off so need to get back into it gently
    Jenny x

  8. Elspeth Hayde

    I will do the 6 miles

  9. Hi, I’d like to come do the 6 mile run. I live beside London Road – is there any chance of a lift from someone? Tasha xxx

  10. Hi,
    Just checking I’m ok to come on Sunday – I’ve only run as far as 5 miles do far so would aim for the 6.2 miler. Am I right in thinking the tesco is on west street in rottingdean? Thanks! Xxx

  11. Hi is anyone going from 5 ways / Preston park who could give me a lift? Cheers. Tor

  12. Hi Natasha yes please! I live on 18 Osborne road bn1 6lq that is such a help thank you!

  13. Karen Napleton

    I live on Stanford Ave so why don’t I pick you both up – Tor and Natasha, esp. as this is your first run Natasha. N, text me your address (07834 321034) and I’ll pick you up at 8am, then Tor straight after. If I don’t hear from you I’ll assume you’re ok to drive. Karen

  14. Hey, I’d like to come tmrw but need a life from Hove – anyone coming from Hove – Wilbury Rd area?? 07946406246 Gayle

  15. Hi! I’m in for the 6ish miles – and I need a lift there and back (with anyone doing the short run please) – I life off Dyke Road / Tivoli area. Thanks!

  16. Karen russell

    Hi I’ll be there for the six miles, may do longer if feel ok.

Leave a comment