“Keep running up that hill”… training run – Wednesday 11th July

20120709-153733.jpg

Don’t let your fear of hills let you miss out on discovering our beautiful surroundings

Yes you’ve guessed it; we’ll be using that Kate Bush song as motivation for this week’s hill training session!

There’s more to running uphill than putting one foot in front of the other and we’ll show you some tips and strategies to get you comfortable with hills.

Thinking about how you run as you run is a neat trick to take your mind off the effort of running on an incline. If you don’t believe us, come and try it for yourself. As always we will be there to provide support, motivation and answer your running related questions.

Don’t struggle with hillwork on your own. Come along on Wednesday and let us help you to keep running up that hill.

Meet: Hove Park playground
Time: 7.30pm – 8.30pm
Trainer: Melissa (07894 146016)
Drop in £5.00

11 responses to ““Keep running up that hill”… training run – Wednesday 11th July

  1. Michelle Fraser

    Ill be there!! Hills for my first time, brilliant lol! Nothing like throwing myself in the deep end :0)

  2. See you there
    🙂

  3. Denise Hawes

    I’ll be there!

  4. I will be there!

  5. Count me in 🙂

  6. See you there.

  7. I will be there! 🙂

  8. Michelle Fraser

    Ladies I may not be able to join you tonight, stuck in Portsmouth with work and think traffic will be horrendous getting back :-(!! Ill try my best however!!

  9. I’m really sorry but I can’t make this week I have pulled my neck at work so going to rest. See you next week x

  10. Denise Hawes

    I’m sorry but I’ll have to bow out – am shattered – and bootcamp is at the steps tomorrow!
    Dxx

  11. Sorry I am going to give tonight a miss too.
    Will see you Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

