From sea to downs, Sunday 22nd July, 8.30am

Well done to our new runners on Wednesday night, and we look forward to welcoming you to this, your first Sunday run.

For the beginners, don’t panic, as this training run will be a lovely flat route from Hove out towards the marina and back.  We are aiming for 2.5 -3.5 miles but it’s easy to turn back when you are ready.

We will have our running ambassadors on hand to help you with your technique – and to help keep you motivated. They’ve all been where you are and many have trained with England Athletics so they are perfectly placed to help you.

For our intermediate and advanced runners training for the Firle Half Marathon, and Lake Garda races, there will be a 7-8mile and 10mile choice.

These will go up and over the undulating cliffs towards Rottingdean before heading up and out over the Downs and returning back to the seafront for a final pacey finish.

PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING. ALSO FOR THOSE WHO DID NOT READ THE POST REGARDING NET WEEKENDS RUN, FOR THIS WEEK ONLY WE WILL BE DOING OUR LONGER RUN ON SAT.

Location: Meet Hove Lawns cafe (NOT the meeting house near the Peace Statue)

Time: 8.30am

Coaches: Rachael, Melissa

Run Ambassador: Mel L

If youare new to run club, don’t forget to like us on Facebook where you will be able to see more training news, tips and advice.

21 responses to “From sea to downs, Sunday 22nd July, 8.30am

  1. I’ll be there for the beginners run. Looking forward to it!

  2. I’m in for 10. x

  3. I’m in for 7-8. Sorry i couldn’t make wednesday. See you sunday. nat x

  4. I’ll be there for 10 please
    🙂

  5. I’ll be there for 7-8. See you then.

  6. I’m in for 7-8 miles. A bit confused, is it on Sunday not Saturday right? Also is there anywhere to park near the cafe? Thanks! xxx

  7. 7-8 miles please, I leave nearby and there is parking on Adelaide Crescent, 1st, 2nd & 3rd Avenue all have P&D parking which is £1/hour ish, or there is the King Alfred Car Park… hope that helps!

    Jen x

  8. Nicki Crayfourd

    I’ll be there for the shorter run (3.5) this Sunday please, as not been for a while and need to ‘ramp up’ distance again! Thanks. Nicki C

  9. No worries 🙂 … *leave was meant to be *live…

  10. Karen Napleton

    I’m in for 10 miles. Kx

  11. I’ll be there for 8 miles please! If anyone could give me a lift that would be brilliant 🙂 I live Dyke Road / Tivoli / Droveway area. Thanks in advance!

  12. I’ll be there for 8 miles please
    Lisa
    xx

  13. Hi there, This will be my first time with you guys. I’m in for the 7-8. Look forward to meeting you all. Emma.

  14. I’ll be there for the shorter run. Husband on pain of death not to miss last train back to Brighton on Sat night!

  15. Hi, enjoyed Wednesday dispite the weather, I will be there Sunday for the shorter distance I think.

  16. Michelle Fraser

    I’ll be there for the shorter run, my first long run with you all ;0)

  17. Denise Hawes

    Hello
    I think I’d like to do 7-8.
    See you tomorrow
    Denise
    Xx

  18. Karen Russell

    I’ll see you there for the 7-8 miles. Thanks karen

  19. I was hoping to come for the short run but am absolutely full of a cold (serves me right for camping in the rain last week). Will be back next week!

  20. Time to get running again….see you tomorrow

Leave a Reply

