IMP AMENDMENT Stanmer Park Raspberry run, Aug 5th, 8.30am

Who needs energy drinks when you have fresh raspberries?

IMPORTANT AMENDMENT FOR SHORTER ROUTE RUNNERS – AND PLEASE, PLEASE COMMENT IF COMING!!

There are TWO options for those doing the shorter route.

3.6miles – meet at the car park near the church in Stanmer Park ready to go at 8.40am. Mel Anning our running ambassador will be there to meet you although you will join the remainder of our running crew as we run past.

4.5miles – meet at the car park immediately to left of the entrance of Stanmer Park. Here you will meet Kate, Melissa and Mel L. Meet ready to leave at 8.30am.

10-11miles – same as the previous post but if going the full 11miles be aware that when you come into the park on the return you will have another lap up and around. This is a good time to practise your pace.

Each group will have a front and back runner so there is no chance of getting lost. But please buddy up with someone so you are always with someone. If you find yourself in the longer distance group in the middle and unsure of the way, stop or run back to the back runner, don’t guess.

See you there – it is an absolute beauty of a run! You have Kate to thank for this one.

DON’T FORGET, COMMENT HERE UNLESS YOU HAVE ALREADY DONE SO BELOW.

Confused by this post? Call me 07855 742195. Preferably, NOT at 9pm on Sat before the run.

11 responses to “IMP AMENDMENT Stanmer Park Raspberry run, Aug 5th, 8.30am

  1. I think I will do 4.5 miles.

  2. Elspeth Hayde

    I will do 4.5 miles

  3. I will do the 4.5 too.

  4. Will be there. Ali

  5. I’ll be there for the 10 miler – anyone coming from Hove? Can I get a lift?

  6. Karen russell

    I’ll be there for the 4.5 miler

  7. 10 miles for me please! I also need a lift from Dyke Road area if anyone can help?

  8. Please can I join? This is my first run with you. Havent run for weeks so short one for me please! Sam M

  9. I’ll be there, Going to attempt the 4.5 miles!

Leave a Reply

