Hills to boost the power in your legs. Wednesday 15th August.

So pleased we did the hill sessions!

Wednesday 15th August there will be two sessions. One for beginner runners and our Rise 8k group, details of that session will be posted soon.

Hill training – If you are following one of our current training plans (except Rise 8k) or an already fairly experienced runner, then you are all set for some power boosting, leg strengthening and stamina building hill repetitions.

Most of our runners look back at a time when tackling an uphill run seemed almost impossible. With a mix of training including regular hill sessions, the (occasional!) Sunday hills can be conquered! It is also a highly beneficial way to improve endurance and running stride for flatter, longer runs.

Please comment below if you are joining this session.

Meet: Bottom of Dukes Mound, Madeira Drive. Brighton

Time: 7:30 – 8:30 pm

Coach: Kate. 07702983744

Drop in £5

12 responses to “Hills to boost the power in your legs. Wednesday 15th August.

  1. I’m back! Can I pick up my lake Garda wrist band? Thanks Jo

  2. I’ll be there. Been away so have missed quite a few sessions. Think I’ve forgotten how to run? Need to work off weeks of being fed by my family!

  3. I will be there
    Thanks

  4. The hills are on my training plan but am tempted by the biomechanics as missed this session before. Kate, maybe you can watch me run up Dukes Mound and critique my runnign style?!

  5. I’m in! Anna x

  6. I’m in too! Innes

  7. Michelle Fraser

    I’m in!

  8. Just noticed this says 8:30pm, is this correct???? Isn’t it normally 7:30? Jo

  9. Sorry ignore message, it was my computer 😦

  10. Hi. It was a mistake initially. I left out the start time of 7:30 pm.
    So it is the normal time of 7:30. See you there. Kate.

  11. I will be there with my sister Penny Figg.

Leave a Reply

