New route for Sunday 2nd Sept –

Look out for the blackberries on the route!

Due to the air show at Shoreham we have changed the route for this Sunday which will now start from Rottingdean.

OUr beginners training for Rise will still get a flat route, which will cover some of the route that they will be doing on race day so it is a chance to get accustomed to the terrain (flat) and the variable weather conditions (windy).

For the rest of our Firle and Garda crew, there now will be a few hills but nothing like you are used to on these Sunday runs.

Once we reach Telscombe Cliffs we will be going inland and turning at TElscombe church (where the five mile route will retrace its steps back to the start) and heading towards the river (the 8 mile route will turn just before this).

For the longer route we will follow the river before turning to run through Southease, over the downs to Saltdean before rejoining the path at sea level.

For a final one mile finish we will be putting on the speed to finish past Rottingdean followed by a walk back and stretch down.

PLEASE COMMENT (AND RE-COMMENT) AND TELL US WHICH DISTANCE YOU ARE DOING. iF YOU NEED A LIFT ALSO COMMENT.
APOLOGIES FOR THE CHANGE IN ROUTE.

Location: Rottingdean car park in front of Tesco (parking is free until 9am, thereafter bring money)

Time: 8.30am

Drop in: £5

12 miles Rachael 07855 742195

8 miles Melissa 07984 146016

3 miles Kate 07702 983744

19 responses to “New route for Sunday 2nd Sept –

  1. I’ll be doing the three mile run 🙂 If anyone’s going from around the Seven Dials/Brighton station area I’d really appreciate a lift please x

  2. I’m up for 8 miles. I might need a lift thought, Is anyone going from Brighton station? Nat x

  3. I will do the 5 miles. i can pick up from Brighton Station on the way.

  4. In for the 8miles.

  5. Great thanks Sara. Will be there at 8am. My number is 07877204034. 🙂

  6. I’m in for 8 miles

  7. I’m going to do the 8 mile tomorrow – and so is Geraldine.

  8. …..and 8 for me too.

  9. I will be there I’m new, started Wednesday , i will do 3 miles. .

  10. 5 miles for me please xx

  11. I’m in for the 8 miler!
    Xxx

  12. I will do the. 5m and will have a plus one for the 3m (friend visiting from London). If anyone needs picking up from Hove or Portslade x

  13. I will do 8 miles too

  14. Feeling really ill won’t make the run.

  15. Hey not going to be able to make it now. Have a lovely run!

Leave a Reply

