Pace training on a gradient. Wednesday 26th September.

Training this Wednesday will help you run up hill and appreciate these views.

For runners who have been pounding the streets (or trails) and are not a complete newbie to running, this Wednesday’s session you will be running 400m intervals on an incline. It is a session suitable for a mix of abilities, the repetitions will vary accordingly. There are many benefits to this type of training  including developing power, muscle elasticity, coordination with the proper use of arm action and foot stability, promotes strength endurance and improves stride frequency and length.

If you are training for one of our October events (Garda and Rise) this is a great opportunity to work on strengthening the legs whilst building up your cardiovascular system, in preparation for your race. You will find our Sunday runs get easier for you if you add variety to your sessions and also join us on Wednesdays.

Meet: Opposite Peter Pan playground. Madeira Drive.

Time: 7.30pm – 8.30pm

Coach: Kate. 07702983744

£5 DROP IN.

As usual – please comment if you are joining us. There is also a beginners session for the Brooks 10k. Please see previous post.

17 responses to “Pace training on a gradient. Wednesday 26th September.

  1. I’ll be there

  2. Definitely coming along. Nat x

  3. I’ll be there, thanks Jenny

  4. Count me in x

  5. I’ll be there
    Thanks

  6. hi, me too!

  7. See you there.

  8. I’ll be there! It’s my first time, so I will try and do my best!

    • Hi Elisenda, are you a beginner? If so, you’re better of coming to the beginners’ biomechanics session rather than this one. Give us a call 07855 742195

  9. Hi, I should be there too

  10. I will be there!

  11. I’m in! Ax

  12. I will be attending

  13. I will be there with my sister Penny.

    • HI Kathryn
      If Penny is new to running she might be better off coming to the biomechanics session at Hove – she can call me for a chat if preferred 07855 742195

  14. Hi, I can come tonight – hooray!!

Leave a Reply

