Pace & Strength Training, Weds 3 Oct

with strength and conditioning even you can jump this high!

To those who attended their first ever Sunday run this week with us, well done! As you will no doubt now realise, having new routes to run and running in a group can make distances seem so much easier.

Now find out how it can also make you run faster.

Whether you are training for Garda, Rise 8k (on Sunday!) Brooks 10k, or are a complete beginner who would like to come for the first time,this session is suitable for all.

It will be a combination of pace and strength and conditioning, particularly for our beginners.

Strengthen the correct muscles and you become more efficient runner, and are less likely to be injured.

Work on running faster than you do normally over shorter distances, and you will also get faster in general.

If you have a yoga mat, or skipping rope then do it bring it to this session. PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING SO WE CAN PLAN THE SESSION ACCORDINGLY AS WE WILL SPLIT GROUPS ACCORDING TO RUNNING BACKGROUND.

Location: the grass adjacent to Hove Street, 30secs walk from King Alfred Centre.

Time: 7.30pm

Coaches: Rachael & Kate

Drop in: £5

 

23 responses to “Pace & Strength Training, Weds 3 Oct

  1. I’ll be there 🙂

  2. I’ll be there with my new yoga mat & skipping rope – beginners/Brooks group for me please

  3. Hi I’m coming along Wednesday. I’m a complete beginner!

  4. Ahh just realised I am working until 7 this wed. Hopefully I’ll make it but depends if I get out on time

  5. Not going to be able to make it this Weds 😦

  6. I am coming with my yoga mat and my skipping rope x

  7. I’d like to come along for the beginners session please. Dxx

  8. Coming please! Izzy X

  9. Planning on coming again seeing as the 8k is on Sunday! eek!

  10. see you there!

  11. I will be there!

  12. See you there.

  13. I’ll be there…

  14. I’ll be there : )

  15. Yes me too!

  16. I’d like to come and join the beginners please!

  17. Does anyone know if there will be somewhere to leave my bike there? Just thinking I’m not going to make it on time otherwise

    • HI Jessie
      Yes, it’s easy to leave your bike there. We aren’t moving and there are railings to lock it up to anyway. lots of our runners come via two wheels!

  18. I’ll be there, thanks Jenny

  19. Karen russell

    I’ll be there

  20. I’m coming! Thanks, Cesca

  21. see you there

Leave a Reply

