Saturday 6th October. 8:00 am start. A Saturday run for all.

Scenery Sunday – the view from the top

That’s not a mistake in the day and time (yes, I know by error I jumped a month ahead in last weeks post!) Due to the Rise 8k and The Royal Parks Half Marathon, we are having our group run on the Saturday at an earlier time of 8am.

Once again we are offering a range of distances. If you are following one of are training plans, we suggest you stick to the distance stated for this weekend. For Brooks 10k runners, the choice of distance is dependant on individual ability. This weeks run is an introduction to the glorious off-road routes, where the views of the sea appear over the fields.

The shortest route is 4 miles, which will turn back at 2 miles and head back to Hove Park, which is everyone’s starting point. All distances start with an incline. But good news, it’s a great way to work on muscular strength as well as endurance.

For those who opt for the 5 mile route, you will stay on the Downs for a loop which takes you back to the park from a different direction. If you decide to cut your run shorter at the half way point then you can do a there and back with the 4 mile runners. Or vice versa, if you feel that you are capable to go that extra mile then you can. As long as you inform our Running Ambassadors before switching.

There is a 6 mile option which is the same off road route as the 5 miles, but adding on the distance by doing a wider lap round Hove.

An 8 mile route will take you slightly further over the Downs before looping back into Hangleton.

All routes end up back in Hove Park which is a convenient stop for coffee after the post run stretch.

Meet: Top corner of Hove Park. Junction of Goldstone Crescent and Woodland Drive. Parking is free.

Time: 8:00 am

Coaches: 8 miles – Kate 07702983744

6 miles – Melissa 07894146016. Running Ambassador: Karen R

4 and 5 miles – Tor and Mel L

Drop in £5

It is important to comment if you are able to join us this week.

17 responses to “Saturday 6th October. 8:00 am start. A Saturday run for all.

  1. 8 miles for me please and a large latte to finish! x

  2. Hi – 8 miles for me, thanks Jx

  3. I will be doing the 4 miles, although may carry on and do the five miles – depending on how late out I am on Friday night and if it’s chucking it down with rain – not again please!!

  4. I’m in for the 8 miler 🙂

  5. I’ll probably do 6 miles.

  6. I’m in! either 6 or 8 miles.

  7. Hi, I’ll be doing the 4 miles…maybe 5 depending on how I’m feeling. I don’t suppose anyone could give me a lift if they’re driving past the Level near the Open Market (anywhere near there)? C. x

  8. Elspeth Hayde

    5 or 6 miles for me. Els x

  9. Ill be there for 6 miles

  10. I’ll be there for the 5 miles option

  11. Can’t make tomorrow. I have sore throat and cold which isn’t helping things! 😦

  12. hi i’ll be there for the 8 mile run. nicky.

  13. Will give tomorrow a miss and save myself for Rise 8k.

  14. Sorry to drop out late, but not going to make it now. See you next week.

  15. I’m in for 4.

  16. Sorry its so late but I’m not well today so will have to miss it. Enjoy the run 🙂

  17. I will be doing park run if you are having coffee after look out for me……

Leave a Reply

