Tempo training. Wednesday 24th October.

 

A quick dash from the horse was needed, hurrah for the tempo sessions!

Are you stagnating with your pace or even slowing down and do you want to get stronger and faster as a runner? Tempo training suits all abilities of runners and is a great way to spice up your training. You’ll be running at a faster pace than your steady jog which will train the body’s ability to take in more oxygen and use it to make energy in the muscles. It also helps prevent or delay the burning feeling that can occur in the muscles during running. Don’t get into the habit of training at the same pace, your body gets used to it and there’s no improvement plus the repetitive stride pattern will tighten the muscles and joints and make you more susceptible to injury. Brooks 10k runners and Spartan girls make that race a bit easier and get some tempo training in your programme. Or be a stride ahead with your Brighton full and half marathon training.

ARE YOU JOINING US? Please comment so we can provide enough Running Coaches.

Meet: Hove promenade, bottom of Hove Street, near King Alfred car park.

Time: 7:30 – 8:30 pm

Coach: Kate 07702983744

Drop in: £5

17 responses to “Tempo training. Wednesday 24th October.

  1. I will be there.

  2. I’m coming

  3. I’m coming to this one – will be my last one before I move! 😦

  4. i’ll be there too

  5. I’ll be there 🙂

  6. Coming this week!
    Cesca

  7. I’ll be there x

  8. Hi I’ll be there.

  9. Penny and I will be there.

  10. I’ll be there!

  11. Caroline North

    I’d like to try please!

  12. Hubby’s band practice starts earlier tonight so afraid I can’t make it tonight

  13. see you later

  14. oops am not going to make it as am train back from London where got led astray into prosecco ville!

  15. Sorry not going to make it now.

Leave a Reply

