Beginners, Brooks and Brighton halfers – Training Run Sunday 11th November

Image

Run with friends to help you achieve your running goals

This Sunday we have two distances according to your specific event or ability. Don’t worry if you’re not signed up to an event, you are also welcome to come and join us for our usual Sunday off road run. Both groups will be running together, with the shorter distance turning and heading back, whilst the longer group adds on a scenic tour of Ovingdean local nature reserve.

Brighton half marathon – 4.5 miles. This group will take the scenic route through Ovingdean, take in the stunning views and then drop down to the sea heading back towards the marina along a nice flat finish. Coach: Melissa. RA: Tor 

Brooks 10k runners – 6 miles. This group will also head over to Ovingdean, across the top of the local nature reserve, cutting through to Rottingdean and heading back down to the Marina along a nice flat finish. Coach: Melissa. RA Mel L

YOU MUST COMMENT ON THIS POST IF YOU ARE COMING SO WE CAN ENSURE WE HAVE ENOUGH COACHES AND RUNNING AMBASSADORS.

 

Meet: Asda carpark Brighton Marina

Time: 8.30am

Drop in £7

16 responses to “Beginners, Brooks and Brighton halfers – Training Run Sunday 11th November

  1. I’m in for the 6 miles 🙂 Is anyone going past the Level / Open Market and could perhaps give me a lift (or just a lift back, I’m attending a Remembrance Day service so would be fab if I had more time to shower & change!)? No worries if not, I will be there regardless…looking forward to it! x

  2. I’ll be there for the 4.5 distance

  3. I’ll come for the 4.5 miles

  4. I will be there for 6 miles.

  5. I’m in – will do the 4.5 miles

  6. I’ll be there for the 6mile run. Rachael any chance i can get my package top? If not ill be at Wednesday training.

  7. I’ll be there for the 6 miles.

  8. I’ll be there for 4.5 mile – On the 1/2 marathon package so will bring a £5 deposit for my band and t-shirt.

  9. kathryn kilpatrick

    I’ll be there tmz for the 6 miles

  10. I’ll be there for 4.5 miles as have to be back in time for half marathon seminar at 9:45, think I can make it in time! Also, how come Melissa is doing both distances? I’d like to buy a hoodie please 🙂 x

  11. I’ll be there for the 6 miles! See you in the morning 🙂

  12. See you for 6

  13. hi all, am i still on time to come for the 4.5 miless? x

Leave a Reply

