Conditioning for Runners Class?

Become more efficient and prevent injury with the correct run specific conditioning

We have received a request lately in another weekly running conditioning class.

Conditioning is vital to help prevent injury and make you a more efficient runner. While we do provide these sessions in our Wednesday run club, it is not every week.

For those tackling a half marathon and especially a marathon, conditioning now could make the difference in you getting to the finish line with no injury (along with our Yoga for Runner’s class of course! This would also be very beneficial to complete beginners.

To see if there really is enough interest to warrant organising this, please comment below including which session time would work for you out of:

Monday 7-8pm, Monday 7.30-8.30pm, Tuesday 7-8pm or 7.30-8.30pm, Saturday, 8am or 9am.

We  would start by running it from week beginning 3rd December for three weeks costing £30, payable upfront.

Do let us know

 

6 responses to “Conditioning for Runners Class?

  1. I would be interested – Monday 7-8pm or Saturday 8-9am would suit me best.

  2. I’d be interested as well, Monday or Tuesday 7-8pm would suit me best.

  3. I would definitely be interested in doing this but I’m away for 4 days mid-December so couldn’t do the 3 sessions. If you happen to repeat in January I’m there (I could do Mondays straight after yoga for runners) 🙂

  4. I would absolutely do this on Mondays pref 7.30 but cd do earlier. Mon 3rd I have a school trip so prob not back in time but otherwise fine.

  5. I wOuld do mon or tues eve. Either time . Great idea. Lindsay

  6. I’d love Saturday at 8 please

Leave a Reply

