Stabilisation & Conditioning for Runners, Weds 5th December

IMG_6026[1]

Beginners, advanced and every type of runner in between need conditioning and stabilisation work for running, not just the running, pace work and long miles.

Why? Conditioning the muscles that you use to run helps make you a more efficient runner and less prone to injury.

This session will be focused purely on conditioning and stabilisation work, including core work, glute work and more.

It is suitable for complete beginners through to our advanced runners, so if you are a newcomer, this is a good session to come to (our next 0-10k beginners packages start in January but Weds session are always suitable for all).

Be aware that this session does not involve running around a lot so dress warm with layers you can take off, if and when needed.

PLEASE bring a yoga mat if you do not want to lie on the floor. AND PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING. This helps us to plan the session and ensure we bring enough equipment.

IMPORTANT NOTICES – This  Sunday’s Run will start from the Marina at the earlier time of 7.15am due to all coaches putting on a training day with Brighton Half Marathon organisers.

SANTA DASH – this Saturday 8th is the 5k Santa Dash, including free  Santa outfit for those who enter. It costs £14 to enter and all proceeds go to charity. Come on Fitbitch Santa’s!

Location: Lawns adjacent to Hove Street South

Parking; King Alfred Centre

Cost: £5

Coach: Rachael

19 responses to “Stabilisation & Conditioning for Runners, Weds 5th December

  1. I’ll be there 🙂

  2. I will be there

  3. Calfs are feeling better, and if it is not much running then I think I will come along.

  4. I’ll be there 🙂

  5. i’ll be there 🙂

  6. I’m coming too. Thanks, Ella

  7. I’ll be there 🙂

  8. I’ll be there too thanks!

  9. I’ll be there
    thanks
    Jenny

  10. Just re read this, it doesn’t say where it is, Hove No 1 Lawn again?

  11. carmurphy@gmail.com

    I’ll be there

  12. Will be there tonight ! With my thermals !!

  13. Hat and mittens on. Will be there.

  14. yay – I’m coming wrapped up to the max!

  15. i’m hoping to come if i can get out in time !

  16. oh ok… I’ll come!

  17. Penny and I will be there.

Leave a Reply

