Pocket Rocket Training, Weds 12th December, 7.30pm

Catapult training!

Catapult training!

Power up your run training with some pace interval work.

When you are doing pace work, you rarely feel like a rocket, more sputtering old banger. BUT regular pace interval sessions can transform your speed. And more importantly, they help you develop  correct race strategy so you know exactly what speed you are capable of running at come race day.

Don’t worry if you are a beginner and all this race talk scares you, this session is also suitable as a way of helping you build you distance, with short intervals with a rest between.

If you are part of our half and full marathon teams, come to this session with an idea of what pace you are hoping to run your race. To help you calculate this, use this handy pace calculator. Enter the time you are hoping to complete your race, and write down your min/mile pace and bring with you. Please bring a training watch if you have one. NO worries if not.

 

http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/4/4_1/96.shtml

Time: 7.30pm

 

Coach: Rachael

Where: Hove seafront, lawns adjacent to King Alfred Centre

Drop in: £5

 

 

 

 

12 responses to “Pocket Rocket Training, Weds 12th December, 7.30pm

  1. Hi there! Will come along to this, my first Wednesday training session! Can these sessions count as one of my 22 week Beginner to Marathon plan sessions or do I need to bring extra cash? xxx

  2. I’ll be there

  3. I’ll be there 🙂

  4. I’ll be there, Jx

  5. See you there.

  6. I’ll be there too.

  7. Hi. I’ll be there xt

  8. I’ll be there.

  9. I’ll be there! See you tonight ladies.

  10. I WILL BE THERE

  11. Hi guys – I’ve got stuck late at work – not gonna make it! Hopefully next week! Natasha

  12. ill be there with Kathryn and Penny

Leave a Reply

