The longer route – run along the river. Sunday 6th January. 10 miles.

Hurrah no hills!

A scenic start to 2013.

It’s our first Sunday training session of 2013 and we’re ready to make dreams a reality. Whether it’s to improve general fitness, gain a pb, run your first marathon, enjoy a social run or lose some Christmas pounds, our sessions are a great way to meet your goals and keep you focused.

Half and full marathon training are both 10 miles this Sunday and it’s flat. For those who are training for the full marathon you will be encouraged to work on negative splits, running the second half at a slightly faster pace. If you learn to conserve your resources for the first part of the run, they’ll be available to you in the later stage as you pass the surviving shufflers.

Coach Melissa 07894146016. R/A’s Middle runner Tor. Back up runner Karen Russell.

Location: Meet car park by Lower Beach Road, Shoreham-by-Sea – map here. you will need to pay for parking but it is cheap. If the car park is still closed, there is street parking nearby. Comment if you need a lift. Even if you are a new runner with us, please don’t be afraid to ask. PLEASE NOTE THE 5 MILE ROUTE FOR OUR NEW RUNNER’S ‘CATCH UP’ STARTS AT HOVE SEAFRONT.

Drop in: £7

Time: 8.30am

17 responses to “The longer route – run along the river. Sunday 6th January. 10 miles.

  1. See you there.

  2. SEE YOU THERE!

  3. I’m there and I’ll bring the water bottle from Wednesday!

  4. I’ll be there if some could give me a lift? Could you text me on 07949 556000 if you can. Thank you! 🙂 x

  5. I’ll be there x

  6. Karen Russell

    Just to let everyone know Adur council website says the lower beach road /riverside carpark is still shut ! I believe due to the new footbridge works so we will have to find street parking. There was plenty around last time. see you all there Karen x

  7. I’d love to come but would love a lift if anyone is able to offer? I live near the peace statue but could get anywhere more convenient if that works for anyone….I’m on 07771601916. Thanks!

  8. I am coming. Can do a lift Caroline if you can help navigate and get to me in Langdale Road? I am on 07812 121 956. Carla

  9. I will be there

  10. Hi i am going, I can give lifts from hove, or share with anyone in the area? Amy 07970801193

  11. I’ll be there

  12. I would like to come. I was a bit ill earlier this week, but feel fine now, just haven’t been able to shake off my chesty cough. Tried a couple of short runs the last few days and the running is fine just the cough’s a bit annoying! Any advice? Seems a shame to miss the run just for a cough. Thanks

  13. I’ll be joining you all.

Leave a Reply

