Hills, glorious hills – Wednesday 16th January

Image

Conquering new heights with fitbitch

Keeping with the strength theme, Wednesday’s session is all about hills. One of the most rewarding of sessions you can do – you’ll reap multiple benefits from this simple yet effective training method.

We’d be lying if we said that we’d never been tempted to run around a hill rather than over it, but once you get comfortable with hills you’ll learn to love (!) the multiple benefits of running on a incline. Not to mention all the routes that become available to you to explore with your running around Brighton and beyond. And if you need inspiration, you need not look any further than to fitbitch founder Rachael, who this week has been running in the super massive – jaw droppingly huge, awe inspiring Himalayan mountains. 

There’s more to running uphill than putting one foot in front of the other and we’ll show you some tips and strategies to get you comfortable with hills. Just by thinking about how you run can take your mind off the effort of running on an incline. And if you don’t believe us, just ask any of the women who genuinely loved this hill session. An absolute must for all you half and full marathoners – come and try it for yourself, it will make you a stronger runner and open up a wealth of running opportunities.   

As always we will be there to provide support, motivation and answer any questions about your half / full marathon or general training. 

Location: Bottom of Dukes Mound, Madeira Drive, Brighton

Coach: Melissa 07894 146016

Time: 7:30pm

Drop in: £5

20 responses to “Hills, glorious hills – Wednesday 16th January

  1. I’ll be there

  2. I will be there, Kate Bush-like to the end! Amy

  3. I’m coming 🙂

  4. I will be there!

  5. I will be there

  6. I’ll be there 🙂

  7. See you there

  8. I’ll be there too : )

  9. I’m in 🙂

  10. I’ll be there too.

  11. I’ll be there also

  12. I’ll be there

  13. see you there

  14. dreamthinkshare

    I’m definitely coming!

  15. Will see you guys there!

  16. I will be there.

  17. Hi. My friend and i are going to come tonight. Ive been before (although havent been running in ages) and my friend has never been and not been running very long. So both at beginner stage!

  18. I’m coming too.

Leave a Reply

