Scenic Sunday, training run 3rd February, 8.30am

IMG_3811[1]

NEW RUNNING COURSE

For runners starting their training for  10k and 10miles, we’ll be doing a flat, seafront 3.5miles run meeting at 8.30am on the seafront in front of King Alfred’s car park.

Half and Marathon Training Group: 13.5miles and 12miles

Get ready for a scenic stunner, heading out along River Adur, around Bamber Castle and back.

Unlike our previous runs in this area we will be keeping to the right hand side of the river going out, using the Link route to avoid the mud ( But this is the country, there will be mud once we head off this Link path so wear trail shoes if you have them!)

This weekend’s run will be working on race simulation, so we will be attempting to pick up the pace. Both groups will run together, with the half marathon group doing the final 1.5miles into Shoreham by Sea to finish.

PLEASE NOTE – because we are working on pace this weekend, we ask all those who typically run at the back of the group to meet at 8am. We will be starting earlier to give you time to work on your speed. If you are unsure whether you fit into this category, please call RAchael 07855 742195.

everyone else, meet at 8.30am as normal.

Times & Locations:

10k & 10mile BlueBell group: Meet in front of King Alfred Centre Car park, 8.30am. Running Ambassador: Mel L

12-13.5miles group:

Location: Entrance to Giant Bike shop, Shoreham next to RopeTackle Arts Centre – details here

Parking: Middle Street car park, 5minutes walk away. Free on Sundays. Please leave time to find the car park and walk to the start

Working on pace back runners:  meet 8am, Running coach: Rachael

Everyone else: 8.30am, Running coach: Kate

Running ambassadors: 13.5mile group: Elspeth, 12mile route: Tor

Drop in: £7

PLEASE ALL COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING AND TO WHICH GROUP. NEED A LIFT? COMMENT

 

32 responses to “Scenic Sunday, training run 3rd February, 8.30am

  1. 13.5 miles for me please x

  2. Hi, I will be there for the long run. I think I’ll be an 8am-er. Anyone need a lift from the seafront, I have space for 2 x

    • Rachel if you are comfortable with returning on your own, you can come and then return once you reach thr part when we leave the river – that way you can still run and it’s just an out and back. You can’t get lost as you follow the river. One other girl is also doin this

    • Kat you don’t need to come at 8am. Go at 8.30am

  3. Is there anyway I could join the 12 mile run but perhaps turn back earlier to do 10.5 miles or I am happy to walk the final mile and half if not? Little behind on mileage so don’t want to push it to 12. Also I would like to join the 8am group if ok?
    Thx suzi

  4. this sounds lovely! 13.5 miles for me (unless i pass out at 12). xx

  5. I will be there for 13.5 miles – at 8am x

  6. 13 please. I can do lifts from hove seafront. Text 07812 121 956 ; )

  7. Hi there. I’ll be there for 8 as am definitely one of the slower ones! Questin though – will we all be running the same distance in this group? I know Jenny for instance is doing the half marathon thus doing 13.5 miles but I’m doing the marathon so only spose to do 12…? Oh and I can give lifts from London Road/The Level 07 511 548 931 x

  8. Michelle Doyle

    I’ll be there for the 3.5!

  9. 12 please. x

  10. I’m in for the 3.5 miles.

  11. Hi I will be there for 13.5 miles!

  12. 12 miles for me. Should I do 8:30, don’t want to hold anyone up!

  13. I’ll be there for the 13.5 miles at 8am, thanks, very determined to improve my pace 🙂

  14. I’d like to do the 13.5 please.

  15. 12 for me please

  16. Will be there for 13.5

  17. I’ll be there for the 12 miles please

  18. I’d like to do 3.5 miles please! Can anybody give me a lift from Dyke Rd / Tivoli / Droveway area? Thanks!
    Belinda

  19. Rachel Cashman

    Hi, I am not sure what to do tomorrow. I have been on the Marathon Catch Up and did 8 miles last weekend. What would you advise this weekend? Thanks. Rachel

    • Rachel if you are comfortable with returning on your own, you can come and then return once you reach thr part when we leave the river – that way you can still run and it’s just an out and back. You can’t get lost as you follow the river. One other girl is also doin this

  20. Count me in for 3.5 ankle still painful but so need to do something!!

  21. I’d like to do the 13.5.

  22. I’ll be there for the 13.5 mile run at 8:30am. I’m good for a lift there but might need a lift back – is anyone heading back towards Lewes Road area? Or city centre? Thanks!

  23. I wd like to join short 3.5mile run from King Alfred’s… Thank u! Kxx

  24. I’ll be there at 8am, returning with Rachel (also on the catch-up last week)

  25. Completely forgot to comment! But I’ll be there for the 13.5 tomorrow.

  26. Morning Mel, sorry wont make this morning. See you again.

Leave a Reply

