Sea to Downs, Training run Sunday 10th Feb

windmill

Come and join us for a fantastic Sunday run that will take our Brighton Half Marathon runners into a taper ready for next Wednesday, while building distance or experience for our Brighton Marathon or BlueBell Groups.

Marathon Group, 13miles,after last week’s flat route, a mix of hills and flats to help build endurance and mental strength

Coach: Melissa, Ambassador Karen Russell

Half Marathon Group 8 miles
A flat route to start to help you pick up your speed before heading over the Downs

Coach: Rachael, Ambassador: Mel Lankester

Bluebell Groups:
This will be a flat route to help you build strength and speed.

Training for 10k: 3.5miles with Kate

Training for 10miles: 5 miles with Mel Anning.

PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING AND TRAINING WITH WHICH GROUP. PLEASE BE PROMPT AS WE LEAVE AT 8.30AM SO BE THERE EARLY TO PAY FEES ETC.

All our plans are written carefully to ensure you reach your race goal without injury so please do not jump up a mileage group without talking to us first.

Meet: Asda car park, Marina

Time for departure: 8.30am

Drop in: £7

 

25 responses to “Sea to Downs, Training run Sunday 10th Feb

  1. I will be there for the 8 miles.

  2. I’ll be there for 8 miles, Jx

  3. I’ll be there for the 8 miles.

  4. 13 miles for me please

  5. I’m planning to be there. I’m doing both the half and the full marathon – think I should probably get a long run in as i missed last week – so 13 for me, Kate

  6. I’ll be there for 5 miles!
    Bx
    I need a lift there and back if anyone can offer one please 🙂
    I live Dyke Rd / Droveway area – post here or tweet me @BrightonBel

  7. Yes please for 8.

  8. I will be there for the 8 miles x

  9. I’ll be there for the 8 miles 🙂

  10. Julie Alexander

    Hi – I will be there, think I am 3.5miles

  11. Not sure if I can come or not. Not sure if I do come whether to do the 3.5 or 5 miles? I can do the 5 miles but slowly – should I do the 3.5 and try and push myself a little faster?

  12. I’d like to join the 13 miles group and walk last mile if ok? as only want to run 12 this week ready to up to 13 for next Sunday’s half. I can always join 8 miles then add miles on the end otherwise.
    Thx

  13. I’ll be there for the 8 miles.

  14. I’ll be there for the 13 miles

  15. I’ll be there. As I’m doing half and full marathon do I run 8 or 13? Cheers C

  16. I’m will be there for half marathon 8 miles.

  17. Hello. I would like to do the 3.5miles please.
    Denise
    X

  18. I’ll be there, was hoping to do 10-12 so
    not sure which distance. Did 10.5 last week & very poor 1/2 training, so would like to do another long one before next week. What do you think Rachael?

  19. Still coming but going to shift to 5 miles if that’s okay. Jenny

  20. Not sure what to do after last week’s run when only managed to do 12 out of 13.5 because of injury. Have fallen off my half marathon plan – so thinking of going for 8 and see how I get on.

  21. I’ll be there for the 8 miles.

  22. I will be in the 3.5 miles group.

  23. I’ll be there for 8

Leave a Reply

