Stunning Sea Or Stanmer, Sunday 10th March

Stunning Stanmer..we won't go up this way!

Stunning Stanmer..we won’t go up this way!

PLEASE NOTE, DETAILS OF THIS WEDNESDAY’S TRAINING SESSION IS BELOW THIS POST.

Whether it is social, off-road run or you are training with us for the Bluebell 10k or 10mile race in April, come and join us for a stunning run through Stanmer Park this Sunday.

There will be a choice of 5miles (10k group) or 8 miles (10mile group).

Meanwhile, our marathon group will be running 17miles from Angmering back to Hove  working on their pace for their big day.

ANYONE COMING SHOULD COMMENT HERE. HOWEVER IF YOU ARE NEW TO US, PLEASE ALSO PROVIDE SOME BACKGROUND ABOUT YOUR RUNNING so we can accommodate accordingly.

for details for location and times, please read on below for your group. (pls arrive with time to park, and pay for your drop in sessions. These times are when we will depart).

8mile group: Meet Stanmer Park car park entrance, 8.30am, Coach: rachael, ambassador, Mel L. Drop in: £7

5mile group: Stanmer Park church car park, 8.40am. Coach: Kate Drop in £7

Marathon Group: Meet Hove Station to catch the 8.04am to Angmering arriving at 8.36am (or make your own way to Angmering for the same arrival time).  The route will finish back at Hove station. Coach: Melissa, Ambassador: Karen r.

(Please note that we welcome all runners to our marathon group but at these distances, we do require you to be able to run at least a consistent 9.45-10min mile to be included in a group run. Unsure or unable to match this pace? Get in touch and we can work on this with you on a one to one basis or suggest some method of helping you in your training).

 

 

 

HIf you are new to us and thinking of coming along, please get in

20 responses to “Stunning Sea Or Stanmer, Sunday 10th March

  1. I’ll be there for the 5 miles x

  2. I’ll do 5 miles. Any one need a lift call me. 07708463320 lindsay

  3. I’ll meet at hove station for the marathon run. Cx

  4. 8 miles for me please. Carla

  5. Jenny Holmes

    Hi – I’ll be there for 5 miles. Thanks Jenny

  6. Hi 5 miles for me. Does anyone live near blaker’s park? May I scrounge a lift? Thanks Julie

  7. Will be there to catch the train! Eek! 🙂

  8. Will be there for the 5 miles

  9. Will be there for the 5 miler 🙂

  10. Hopefully if cold gets better will be there for Marathon run!

  11. Kathy greenwood

    Hi

    It’s Kathy here. I’m not running with you on Sunday as I’m away so I’m going to run from angmering back to Brighton on my own. I’ve also joined the boot camp drop in for the next 4 weeks but are you saying that I can’t run in the marathon group anymore because I’m not fast enough? With only a few weeks to go and the last few long distance ones coming up that would seem to be a pity?

  12. Suzannah Lamb

    Hi, I’ll be there for 8 miles.

  13. I’d like to join the 5 mile group please. Thanks. Emma x

  14. I’ll be there for the 5 miles.

    • Hi Julie again. Sorry I won’t be there after all – nasty cough/cold lingering on. Hope to be back training next week.

  15. Suzannah Lamb

    Hi again, my previous 2 lift options have both fallen through, anyone else I could get a lift with for 8 or 5 mile groups tomorrow? I live on Addison Road, 7 Dials, but happy to meet where best for you. 07789990001

  16. Hi Suzanna I can pick you up on the way through. I am on 07812 121 956. I can pick you up at 8.10 opposite the good companions pub? If that works for you? Carla

  17. Im hoping to come – depends on car starting in the morning!

  18. Suzannah Lamb

    Sorry not to have made it in the end, 3rd lift option fell through this morning, and no buses till after ten. Managed 8 miles on seafront instead.

Leave a Reply

