Running muscles! Wednesday 24th April, strength and conditioning.

Lift off with strong muscles.

Lift off with strong muscles.

We’ve just had another wondrous weekend of running. The sun was shining for our Bluebell 10k and 10 milers and our weekly Sunday run club. It doesn’t stop there as there’s always new goals to aim for on our running calendar.

In order to achieve our running dreams, improve our performance and prevent injury from kicking in, we need to do regular strength and conditioning. It can be a costly decision not to include strength work in your training. The session will be quite dynamic with some floor work included. If you are coming along, would like a lift or have any questions then please leave a comment.

What to bring: If you do have a mat then bring it along. There are spares.

Meet: The lawns adjacent to King Alfred car park (bottom of Hove Street) 7.30 – 8.30pm

£5 drop in.

Coach: Kate. 07702983744

10 responses to “Running muscles! Wednesday 24th April, strength and conditioning.

  1. I’ll be there 🙂

  2. I’ll be there as long as I’m feeling up to it….

  3. Elspeth Hayde

    I’ll be there

  4. Shauna o donoghue

    What time?

  5. I will be there. I’m afraid I don’t have a mat though. Thanks 🙂

  6. I’ll be there but will need to leave a bit early as Si has band rehearsal

  7. I will hopefully be there

  8. I’ll be there! See you later, ladies 🙂

  9. Sorry, going to listen to my body and come back next week

Leave a Reply

