Run the River, Saturday 4th May

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After our stunning run last weekend, which worked on building our off-road, hill running, this week’s long run is a flat one.

There will be two distances to choose from, 8.5miles and 5 miles. That said, this is an easy out and back route, so anyone who would like to come and do some of the distance and then turn back on their own is welcome to come along.

On this run, for the experienced runners and those who are training with us for an event, we will be working on a negative split. This means, we will be aiming to pick up the pace on the return to a race pace (don’t worry if you are a beginner, there will ALWAYS be a coach at the back).

PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING AND TO WHICH DISTANCE. IF YOU ARE A NEW RUNNER, EMAIL INFO@FITBITCHBOOTCAMP.COM AND WE WILL SEND YOU A FORM TO FILL IN.

Please arrive with plenty of time to park (please note the closest car park mentioned below may still be closed so you may need to park on the road or the car park 5mins away) and pay your fees. We will depart on the dot at 8.30am.

Where: Shoreham by Sea – car park adjacent to The Waterside Inn, Lower Beach Road https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=shoreham+by+sea&hl=en&ll=50.830472,-0.271311&spn=0.003436,0.010568&sll=52.8382,-2.327815&sspn=6.730542,21.643066&t=h&hnear=Shoreham-by-Sea,+West+Sussex,+United+Kingdom&z=17

Time: 8.15am for 8.30am departure

Drop in: £10 – (please note we will be releasing our new package deals for beg to 10k which starts May 15th next week. This or our Annual Membership are the best deal)

8.5miles: Rachael with Karen Russell & Elspeth

5miles: Kate with Tor

 

15 responses to “Run the River, Saturday 4th May

  1. Yep. I’m in for 8.5 miles.
    Paula

  2. Sorry – unlikely to be able to make it on Sat. Will let you know if things change. x

  3. Hi I’ll be there for 8.5 miles! x

  4. 8.5 for me please. Will definitely be there this week!

  5. I’ll be there for the 8.5 miles 🙂

  6. I’ll be there for 8.5
    Can give lifts from Elm Grove/Hanover if anyone needs
    Just text me on 07765115585 anytime or reply here before 7 on Friday
    Jan

    • Hi Jan, posted my comment just as you posted yours! I’d be immensely grateful if a lift is on offer 🙂

      • Jan Dupree

        Hi Alice
        I can give you a lift if you still want one.
        I can pick you up from Hanover queens Park the level or the seafront
        I will be leaving at 7.45 so text me on 07765115585 where you will be – I will answer at 7.15am when I get up
        Jan

  7. I’d like to come along for the 8.5 miles. Is anyone driving in from Brighton who wouldn’t mind giving me a lift? x

  8. I’m in for the 5 mile

  9. Suzanne Ford

    I’ll be there for the 8.5 miles.

  10. Hi Alice – no problem
    Where do you live?
    Jan

  11. Jenny Holmes

    Hi – I’ll be there for 8.5 (slow) miles
    thanks Jx

Leave a Reply

