Building Distance, Training run Sunday 26th May

Running is never a lonely road with Fitbitch

Running is never a lonely road with Fitbitch

For our 10k running course, or those who would like a social run, we are building on our ability to tackle hills this week. Don’t panic though as the return is completely flat so this is a great introduction run for tackling hills.

As for our Obstacle Performance Team training for Tough Mudder, choose between a 10mile or 11.5mile route this weekend, with in build race specific conditions and water involved. (please note, these runs are only for our Performance  Boot Camp).

Our other Run Club run this week will be an 8mile route suitable for those who would just like to enjoy a social run of a reasonable distance to blow away the cobwebs and off set any of the excesses of the long weekend!

PLEASE COMMENT HERE WHETHER YOU ARE COMING AND ON WHICH ROUTE.

Location: meet outside Asda at Brighton marina (TM crew, park in the car park rather than supermarket car park which is only two h ours)

Time: 8.15am for a prompt 8.30am departure

Drop in: £10 (not applicable to TM runs which are only open to boot camp)

Tough Mudder coach: Kate

8miles: Melissa with Karen Russell

3.5 miles, Elspeth

13 responses to “Building Distance, Training run Sunday 26th May

  1. 8 miles for me please x

  2. Suzanne Ford

    See you for 8 miles.

  3. I’ll be there for the 3.5 miles 🙂

  4. 10 miles for me

  5. I’ll be there for 8, driving from Hanover down Queens Park Rd if anyone wants a lift
    Text me on 07765115585

  6. I’d like to do the 8 miles but is anyone passing by the Peace Statue or thereabouts on the seafront for me to cadge a lift? Cheers!

  7. 3.5 please
    Den
    X

  8. Yes please! Any chance of a lift from the hanover area/elm grove area?
    Thanks
    Sophia

  9. Hey there,

    I’ll be there for the 8 thanks.

    Rehanon 🙂

  10. I’ll be there for 3.5 please

  11. Jenny Holmes

    Hi- I’ll be there for TM 10 or 11.5. Thanks Jx

  12. I’ll be there for the 3 – 5 miles thanks

  13. Hi Caroline, I can pick you up
    I will be there for 8m

Leave a Reply

