Stunning Stanmer 7 miles, Sunday 28th July

Stunning Stanmer..we won't go up this way!

Stunning Stanmer..we won’t go up this way!

When we last did this route, everyone said it was their favourite run of all time. It has its ups – and ups! But it is also one of the most scenic runs in our unique Fitbitch library of routes so don’t miss it.

If you are part of one of our running courses, this is an important step in your training with the hills working to help build your strength and speed (take away the hills on race day and you’ll fly – not to mention being psychologically prepared).

Due to popular demand, we are also opening this to drop-ins (£10) although this route is NOT suitable for beginners. If you are attending as a drop in you MUST INFORM US IN ADVANCE BY FRIDAY 26TH JULY at the latest. No last min bookings.

Regardless of whether you are a drop in or have booked our course, PLEASE COMMENT HERE IF YOU ARE COMING so we can ensure we have sufficient coaches (please let us know as far in advance as possible).

Please note that we start our Amsterdam (12 weeks) and Royal Parks (10 week) training next week – it will start with a mileage of four miles so don’t panic if you can’t run this distance this week. You’ll be covered next week. Course prices and booking will be available by this Friday.

Location: Meet car park by the church Stanmer Park

Time: 8.15am for a strict 8.30am departure

Drop in: £10

Coaches: Rachael, Melissa & Karen R

 

 

 

13 responses to “Stunning Stanmer 7 miles, Sunday 28th July

  1. Yes please! Is a anyone able to offer a lift from queens park/hanover/level area.
    Many thanks Sophia 07736300581

  2. I’ll be there 🙂

    • I am really sorry for the late notice but I’m not going to make it. 2 hours of bouldering yesterday seem to have taken their toll on my muscles more than I thought it would. x

  3. I’ll be there

  4. I’d like to come along as a drop-in!

  5. I’m in. C

  6. Suzanne Ford

    See you there.

  7. I’ll be there!

  8. I hope to be there but am going on holiday on Monday! so depends on the packing. I ran it last month (at a middling pace) and it was a beautiful run.

  9. Sorry late reply but I’ll be there, cheers!

  10. I’m coming x

  11. Oops, forgot to comment! I’ll be there. x

Leave a Reply

