Sunday August 4th. A run with stunning panoramas.

Trail running and sea views.

Trail running and sea views.

This Sunday there’s another popular FitBitch running route that’s slightly flatter than last week. It does start with a hill though. Starting from Hove Park, heading up the copse then on towards Devils Dyke, taking in the sea views as we head back to Hove.

4 miles: (Start of Amsterdam 12 week and Royal Parks 10 week plan)This route is out and back. It starts with an incline which is great training to build up muscle power and tackle hills on future runs. You return the same way, so you get plenty of recovery on the last stretch.

8 miles: Building up from the previous weeks training, the mileage has increased by 1 mile from last week. There are two rather challenging inclines followed by a flatter, faster course on the final stretch. Once again this will give you the opportunity to work on negative splits for a great fitness boosting workout.

Please comment and please note that the DROP IN OPTION CLOSES AT 6PM ON FRIDAY 2ND AUGUST. 

MEET: Hove park cafe @ 8.15am for an 8.30 start.

Coaches and R’A’s: Kate 07702983744. Karen and Elspeth.

15 responses to “Sunday August 4th. A run with stunning panoramas.

  1. I’ll be there for the 4 please x

  2. I’ll be there for 8 miles, cheers.

  3. Will be there for 8 please!x

  4. I’ll be there for 8 miles x

  5. I’ll be there for the 4 mile run. Thanks 🙂

  6. I’ll be there for 8
    Also offering lifts from Hanover

  7. Can I drop in for 4 miles : )

  8. I am in for 8 please.

  9. I’m in – 4 miles please.

  10. I will be there, bright and early!

  11. I won’t be able to make it after all.

  12. My littlest is not very well, I’ll come if she improves overnight but don’t wait for me.

Leave a Reply

