Run & Replenish in Rottingdean, Sunday 1st September

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our Sunday runs are now beginning to buid in miles for our Amsterdam/Royal Park runners, who will be running 8miles this week.

Meanwhile our Bacchus Half Marathon runners are just a week away from race day, and we will be building on their confidence with a 13mile run (with a 10mile get out escape route for those who want it).

Both routes start out from Rottingdean (different location meeting points please read below) and will head up until you will overlook Lewes and Kingston. The longer route will head across and down via Telscombe before doing a short out and back on the seafront to make up the miles – or to give the 10milers their escape route!

Borrowing a little bit from our sister running brand, Have Your Cake & Run Club, we’ll also be holding out a carrot to our runners this week – replenish with a cream tea in the village at the end and get to know your running mates in Amsterdam or Bacchus.

ALL BOOKINGS FROM NOW ON MUST BE MADE ONLINE AND WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED IN CASH ON THE DAY. Book here

Annual members, you have been provided with a special code so that you can book without paying. Those who have purchased event packages you can just come.

8 MILE ROUTE (just over 8miles) with coach Melissa and Running Ambassadors Melanie Lankester and Elspeth. please meet at the corner of Falmer and Bazehill Road, Rottingdean. You can park here for free. MAP w

13 MILE ROUTE – meet coach Rachael, and RA Karen at Tesco car park Rottingdean.

Time: 8.15am for a strict 8.30am departure

Price: £10 payable online ONLY. This run is open to new members but only if you can currently run the distance and have done so within the last four weeks.

 

 

15 responses to “Run & Replenish in Rottingdean, Sunday 1st September

  1. Can’t make it this Sunday, sadly, but I should be back on Wednesday.

  2. I’m going to try and make it (10m or 13m) but need to work out travel logistics. x

  3. I’ll be there for 8 miles. I’ve tried to book online but don’t have a code for annual membership – where do I find it please?

  4. I’ll be there for 10 or 13
    Am driving from Hanover if anyone would like a lift text me as I may not check back here
    Jan
    07765115585

  5. I’ll be there for 8 miles.

  6. I’ll be there for 10 mile ‘get out’ option as did 13 miles last week! Is anybody coming from Hove Park area that could give me a lift? x

  7. 8 miles please x

  8. 10 mile for me please as did 13 last week

  9. i’m in – aiming for 13!

  10. Hi there,
    I’d like to do the 8 miles but I haven’t been running since July so just wanted to check this would be ok. I need to start training for Royal Parks!

  11. Can I no longer book for tomorrow?

  12. Hi – I’ve just gone on to book for tomorrow and it’s not letting me either. I’m happy to pay in cash tomorrow, or book for next week in place of this week. N.x

  13. we have a glitch in our system which is preventing booking for this – pay in cash for this weekend only

Leave a Reply

