Seafront run, Sunday 13th October

lets run

Come and join us this Sunday for a flat, tarmac route  along the Brighton, hove and Shoreham seafront.

There is a four mile route for those training for Brooks or for any new runners who can currently run that distance who would like to join us.

Our 19 runners training for the Amsterdam Half Marathon next weekend, this is a flat, 10 mile taper run but with some race simulation pace sessions for those who would like it (those who run for race simulation don’t panic, it WON’T tire you out for next week).

It would be great if all our Amsterdam runners could make it this week in preparation for next weekend’s Girls Run the World trip. Coffee at Marrocco’s after for any of those who are interested.

Location: Marrocco,’s Hove Esplanade (parking at King Alfred centre or parking metre)

Time: 8.20am for a strict 8.30am departure

Run support crew: Rachael, Mel A and Elspeth

Sunday runs cost £10 and are only bookable online. No cash on the day. Book here

 

 

 

8 responses to “Seafront run, Sunday 13th October

  1. Hi,
    Assume this is an out and back route? If so I’d like to run but do 6-7 miles instead, I’m happy to start with everyone and meet at finish to join for a coffee after. Is this ok?
    Suzi

  2. Hi – I was going to ask the same question. I’ll come but only want to do 8 miles… Thanks Jx

  3. Hi, I’d like to do 5-6 miles this week please if that’s OK?

  4. HI All, yes, totally fine, whatever you want to do, you can just turn and return once you’ve reached your own ‘individual’ half way mark. Just let us know on the day . Rach

  5. Me too for 6 miles please

  6. I’m going to do the 4 mile route now please as I don’t have a lift home – so will run home to get my 6 miles 🙂

  7. I did my last long run today as going out tonight to celebrate buying a new flat (hooray!!) but I’ll come down for a coffee & hopefully see some Amsterdamers!!

  8. Will be there for 10-can anyone pick me up on route? I am in hanover but can meet on sea front Brighton end! Thank you -07736300581

Leave a Reply

